You Are My Home – Return to Canada

Edit: Video has been re-uploaded with new, non-copyright violation, music. Yay!

Greetings from Canada!

Like you said, I left Korea for a brief trip back to Canada during my winter vacation. This is the first time I’ve been back to Canada since I left it 3 and 1/2 years ago. These past few days have been a whirlwind of shopping, family, bread, more shopping, archery, more bread, and enjoying All Things Canadian. ^__^

It hasn’t been very relaxing but it has certainly been satisfying: I’ve eaten at Tim Horton’s every day (I’ll post a separate video for that later), I spent time with my Nana (again, another video later), shopped and seen a musical in Toronto, and learned how to shoot an arrow all while enjoying the beauty of my home and native land.

Good thing this vacation is only one week long because I’ve probably gained 5lbs due to all the carbs and sugary drinks I’ve been consuming. However, next week I’m driving down to Orlando with my parents to spend my second week of vacation in Walt Disney World. As you know, WDW is my favourite place on Earth, and my “second home” (after Tim Horton’s). But I’ll probably gain another 5lbs there. >.< Although, the place is huge so I’ll be getting my exercise for sure!

Regardless, I thought your scavenger hunt video was hilarious, even if you failed to find a single thing on the list I gave you. I hope you don’t get too lonely as we head into the second week: I’ll be posting those other two Canada videos soon, and then it’s off to Disney World!

Kristy XXOO

Leave a Reply

