Just Another Day

This week I’m deskwarming. Deskwarming is when the students are gone for vacation but teachers (usually foreign and contract staff members) are expected to come to school and…warm their desk. No students, no classes, no school lunches. Just you and your desk for 8 hours.

I personally don’t mind deskwarming. But for some people it can be endlessly boring. To alleviate the boredom I made this short mock movie trailer. ^__^ I hope you enjoy it.

My vision was to create something in the style of Honest Trailers. I also used this video as an opportunity to experiment with voice-overs and visual effects. I had way too much fun dressing up though, so I tacked on some extra bits at the end. Although this might have been a poor editing choice on my part ultimately I made the video to have fun so I left in as much as possible.

Kristy XXOO

Leave a Reply

