Under the Sea

Last weekend I traveled to the island of Jindo. I went specifically so I could film the Jindo Miracle Sea Road Festival for you. You’re welcome. ^__^

I went to this festival two years ago with friends and it was a blast. Definitely one of Korea’s best. (Although, let’s be honest, you’re probably never going to hear me say ‘nah, it was alright’. I work in extremes. And I’m usually in the positive extreme.)

Since I live in Korea I felt that it would be remiss of me to not show some cool Korea stuff on occasion. Like cupcake shops and festivals.

I went with a tour group, and the event was organized by Pedro, a self-made Korean man. Pedro (not his real name) began organizing trips for foreigners several years ago. I’ve been on a few and they are always a great time. These days he doesn’t run as many because he opened his own hostel a year ago and is in the middle of opening a second hostel and a travel café. Way to go Pedro! ^__^ You are an inspiration!

In this week’s video I chronicled my walk across the sea road. I took the opportunity to try out some of the doodle effects on my camcorder and I like the way it turned out.

The instrumental music I used is Eyes Closing from the album “Miracles”, by the group Two Steps From Hell. I’ve been on an instrumental music kick lately.

Kristy XXOO

Leave a Reply

