Castle On A Cloud

Greetings Viewers!

Recently we had a 3-day weekend for Memorial Day. As always I had planned to do nothing but work on the vlog and *maybe* get in a little playtime of Kingdom Hearts 2.5 Final Mix. Incidentally I did do those things, but another experience was thrown into my plans as well.

A friend of mine, when asked about her long weekend plans, mentioned going up to Seoul to visit the newly opened Moomin & Me Café. Needing a haircut and preferring to have said cut done in Seoul I spontaneously inquired if I could join her and she was delighted to have me along as a travelling companion. It was most agreeable. ^_^

This week’s video showcases the Moomin & Me Café in all its wonder and whimsy and questionable music choices. I hope you enjoy it. I’ve found that-in my experience-the key to managing the Depression stage of culture shock has been to keep adventuring. Seeking out the new and exciting when daily life starts to run me down has lifted my spirits considerably over the past year. Now that my time in South Korea is quickly coming to an end, I find myself scrambling to see and do all the things I’ve overlooked in the last 5 years.

It is going to be a hectic 3 months. But I’m looking forward to it.

XXOO Kristy

Leave a Reply

